Home > Sobey Art Award > Past Winners > 2010 Sobey Art Award

Sobey Art Award
c/o Art Gallery of Nova Scotia
PO Box 2262
1723 Hollis Street
Halifax, NS  B3J 3C8

Offical media sponsor


2010 Sobey Art Award

The 2010 Sobey Art Award exhibition is on view from October 8, 2010 until January 4, 2011.

Organized by the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia and presented this year in Montréal at the Musée d’art contemporain, it will showcase the five shortlisted artists:
  • Brendan Lee Satish Tang (West Coast & Yukon)
  • Daniel Barrow (Prairies & The North)
  • Brendan Fernandes (Ontario)
  • Patrick Bernatchez (Québec)
  • Emily Vey Duke + Cooper Battersby (Atlantic)
This year's winner—Daniel Barrow—was announced on November 18 at a Gala event in Montréal.