Board of Governors

Britannia 2

The Art Gallery of Nova Scotia is governed by a 20-person Board of Governors appointed by the Governor in Council. Members are drawn from across the province and represent the business, volunteer, and artistic communities.

Board of Governors 2014

Irene d'Entremont
Floyd Dykeman
Carol Dodds
Jeff Forbes
Mayann Francis
Sadira Jan
Joan Keith
Bonnie Kirby
Joy Laking
Tara Larsen
Barbara MacKinnon
Robbie Shaw, Chair
John Volcko
Sally Warren
Ray Cronin Director and CEO and Secretary to the Board (ex officio)

Honourary GovernorsJohn R. Craig
Tom Forrestall
Fred Fountain
Robert Geraghty
Jack Keith
Don MacVicar
Mary Maddox
Sen. Donald Oliver, QC
John Oliver
Sir Christopher Ondaatje
Robert Radchuck
Mervyn Russell
Elizabeth Ryan
Donald R. Sobey
Rob Sobey
Farhad Vladi

© 2014 Art Gallery of Nova Scotia    Privacy Policy