Home > AGNS Halifax > About Us > Board of Governors
Britannia 2
Board of Governors

The Art Gallery of Nova Scotia is governed by a 20-person Board of Governors appointed by the Governor in Council. Members are drawn from across the province and represent the business, volunteer, and artistic communities.

Board of Governors 2013

Bonnie Baker
David Bezanson
Mark Bursey, Past Chair
Irene d'Entremont
Floyd Dykeman
Carol Dodds
Jeff Forbes
Malcolm Fraser
Joan Keith
Bonnie Kirby
Joy Laking
Wendy Lill
Barbara MacKinnon
Islay McGlynn
Barry Mosher
David Postill
Robbie Shaw, Chair
Gracey Southwell
John Volcko
Ray Cronin Director and CEO and Secretary to the Board (ex officio)
Kelliann Dean Deputy Minister, Department of Communities, Culture and Heritage (ex officio)

Honourary GovernorsJohn R. Craig
Tom Forrestall
Fred Fountain
Robert Geraghty
Jack Keith
Don MacVicar
Mary Maddox
Sen. Donald Oliver, QC
John Oliver
Sir Christopher Ondaatje
Robert Radchuck
Mervyn Russell
Elizabeth Ryan
Donald R. Sobey
Rob Sobey
Farhad Vladi